Exception handling and logging

Topics: Exception Handling Application Block, Logging Application Block
Apr 5, 2009 at 8:56 PM
I am fairly new to Enterprise Library and trying to get my exceptions to log to individual files. I have useDefaultLogger="false", but every exception gets written to the same file. Here is my .config file so far, what am I missing? 

<loggingConfiguration name="Logging Application Block" tracingEnabled="true"
    defaultCategory="Information" logWarningsWhenNoCategoriesMatch="true">
    <listeners>
      <add fileName=".\Logs\Exceptions\exception.log" header=""
        footer="" formatter="Trace Formatter"
        listenerDataType="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging.Configuration.FlatFileTraceListenerData, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging, Version=4.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null"
        traceOutputOptions="None" filter="All" type="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging.TraceListeners.FlatFileTraceListener, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging, Version=4.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null"
        name="Exception TraceListener" />
      <add fileName=".\Logs\trace.log" footer="" formatter="Trace Formatter"
        header="" rollFileExistsBehavior="Overwrite" rollInterval="Midnight"
        rollSizeKB="0" timeStampPattern="yyyyMMdd" listenerDataType="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging.Configuration.RollingFlatFileTraceListenerData, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging, Version=4.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null"
        traceOutputOptions="None" filter="All" type="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging.TraceListeners.RollingFlatFileTraceListener, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging, Version=4.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null"
        name="Trace Listener" />
    </listeners>
    <formatters>
      <add template="[{timestamp}][Severity:{severity}] - {message}"