Discussions under Semantic Logging Application Block

IsEnabled in SLAB is returning always false

first post: sshankaran wrote: Hello, I am new to SLAB and having an issue. My write event is no...

latest post: randylevy wrote: Good to hear!

SqlDatabaseSink doesnt log into Logging DB

first post: lax4u wrote: Im trying to log into SQL Db using SqlDatabaseSink. However doesn't...

latest post: mdacar wrote: You probably don't have the database scripts. It's not like it giv...

SemanticLoggingEventSource.Log.CustomSinkUnhandledFault - where do these go?

first post: alvipeo wrote: Can anybody tell where do these messages go? I mean where can I fin...

latest post: randylevy wrote: The Semantic Logging Block locks the log files itself. So, as long...

answered by: randylevy wrote: Events from SemanticLoggingEventSource go where ever you tell them ...

Out-of-process logger stops logging when level is changed

first post: yevglerner wrote: I’ve developed a system that utilizes rollingFlatFileSink (rollFile...

latest post: edhaswell wrote: I seem to be having the same problem. I have a long-running app (a ...

answered by: randylevy wrote: Thanks for a good repro scenario. I was able to recreate the issue...

SLAB Querying Azure Table

first post: Nahim wrote: Is there a way to query EventEntries stored in Azure Table Storage....

latest post: randylevy wrote: The EventEntry class is not intended to be used to query Azure Stor...

Getting "unable to load one or more of the requested types" when starting semantic logging out-of-process service

first post: smchristensen wrote: I have a new 64-bit Windows Server 2012 install and downloaded vers...

latest post: randylevy wrote: Glad to hear that you resolved the issue. FYI: there is change pub...

answered by: smchristensen wrote: Thank you Randy for your help! I ran through your instructions and...

Can pass objects to the event writer method