Getting Enterprise Library 4.1 into TFS

Topics: Building and extending application blocks
Jan 29, 2009 at 9:40 PM
I am having some issues getting the Enterprise Library 4.1 team build to work in TFS. MSEL 4.1 compiles no problem locally but the team build fails on the "Compiling sources for Any CPU/Release" build step.

I am pretty new to TFS and I believe this may be a referencing issue with the assemblies found in the "Lib" folder of the EL solution containing the ObjectBuilder and Unity etc. references.

Is there a walkthrough somewhere which outlines the best way to get the EL into TFS??
Jan 30, 2009 at 2:45 AM
Hi,

I cant seem to find any about EL in TFS. Anyway, On your build server, when the compilation failed does it show any message regarding the error or maybe a log? 

Valiant Dudan
Global Technology and Solutions
Avanade, Inc.
entlib.support@avanade.com
Jan 30, 2009 at 3:30 AM
Edited Jan 30, 2009 at 3:31 AM
Yep! as I stated it fails on the abovementioned step and the following log file "ErrorsWarningsLog.txt" contains the following error for quite a number of class files which use the namespaces below;

[Any CPU/Release] C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v3.5\Microsoft.Common.targets(0,0): warning MSB3245: Could not resolve this reference. Could not locate the assembly "Microsoft.Practices.Unity". Check to make sure the assembly exists on disk. If this reference is required by your code, you may get compilation errors.
[Any CPU/Release] C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v3.5\Microsoft.Common.targets(0,0): warning MSB3245: Could not resolve this reference. Could not locate the assembly "Microsoft.Practices.ObjectBuilder2". Check to make sure the assembly exists on disk. If this reference is required by your code, you may get compilation errors.