Enterprise Library Configuration Utility - Logging Problem

Topics: Logging Application Block
Jan 22, 2009 at 2:25 PM
Edited Jan 22, 2009 at 2:38 PM
Hi,

I am new to Enterprise Library and I have a problem with the Enterprise Library Configuration Utility.

I have developed a very simple application and used the Logging Quick Start App.config file. My application just save a log using the Event Log and Trace file. It worked OK and the config section of my App.config is like this:

<

configSections>

<

section name="loggingConfiguration" type="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging.Configuration.LoggingSettings, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging" />

</

configSections>

When I save the same file without any modification using the Enterprise Library Configuration Utility the configSections of my App.config becomes like this:

<

configSections>

<

section name="loggingConfiguration" type="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging.Configuration.LoggingSettings, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging, Version=4.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" />

<

section name="dataConfiguration" type="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Data.Configuration.DatabaseSettings, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Data, Version=4.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" />

</
configSections>

When I run my application again I receive the following error:

An error occurred creating the configuration section handler for loggingConfiguration: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Logging, Version=4.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040) (C:\VS Projects\Enterprise Library\Logging\SimpleLogging\bin\Debug\SimpleLogging.vshost.exe.Config line 3)