"Format of the initialization string does not conform to specification starting at index 31.

Topics: Data Access Application Block
Apr 14, 2011 at 8:35 AM

Dear all,

i'm a newbie to Enterprise Library 5.0. I' m using Visual Studio 2010, C# and Oracle . I'm getting this error when i run a Stored Procedure.

My app.config is that:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<configuration>

<configSections>
        <section name="oracleConnectionSettings" type="Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Data.Oracle.Configuration.OracleConnectionSettings, Microsoft.Practices.EnterpriseLibrary.Data, Version=5.0.414.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" requirePermission="false" />
    </configSections>

<connectionStrings>

<add name="system-XE" connectionString="User Id=system;Password=system;system-XE system@//localhost:1521/XE;"
            providerName="System.Data.OracleClient"/>

</connectionStrings>
    <oracleConnectionSettings>
        <add name="system-XE" />
    </oracleConnectionSettings>

<system.serviceModel>
        <bindings>
            <basicHttpBinding>
                <binding name="BasicHttpBinding_IService1" closeTimeout="00:01:00" openTimeout="00:01:00" receiveTimeout="00:10:00" sendTimeout="00:01:00" allowCookies="false" bypassProxyOnLocal="false" hostNameComparisonMode="StrongWildcard" maxBufferSize="65536" maxBufferPoolSize="524288" maxReceivedMessageSize="65536" messageEncoding="Text" textEncoding="utf-8" transferMode="Buffered" useDefaultWebProxy="true">
                    <readerQuotas maxDepth="32" maxStringContentLength="8192" maxArrayLength="16384" maxBytesPerRead="4096" maxNameTableCharCount="16384"/>
                    <security mode="None">
                        <transport clientCredentialType="None" proxyCredentialType="None" realm=""/>
                        <message clientCredentialType="UserName" algorithmSuite="Default"/>
                    </security>
                </binding>
            </basicHttpBinding>
        </bindings>